Find Ancestors

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

After what I thought was success....a brick wall..

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Abigail

Abigail Report 25 Jun 2007 14:08

Hi all, I am relatively new to all this, and I am trying to trace relatives of my partner. I have the information as follows of his paternal grandfather- robert william wylie, born in queensland australia in 1919, married primrose constance may clarke in England in 1940. Had 2 children Allan and Barry. I am trying to find out if firstly robert is still alive(he is believed to have last been living in Australia) secondly if Allan is still alive and thirdly of any offspring or relatives of the two brothers. My partners father(Barry) is still alive in his 60's but he will not talk about his father or brother, it is believed that robert left constance to return to Australia when Barry was still young. If anyone can give me anything to go on or any advice I would be eternally grateful. Abi.

Mystified

Mystified Report 25 Jun 2007 20:42