Find Ancestors

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Can anyone help me please?

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Kayleigh

Kayleigh Report 7 Aug 2007 19:34

Hello, My name is Kayleigh and I am new to researching my family, and I would like to ask for help. I am trying to research my fathers side of the family, but unfortunately I reall y dont know where to start. These are the only details I have as follows My dad's name is Paul Sheehan, his father who is now deceased was called Robert Sheehan, I dont know when he was born, but I believe it was in the bristol area. Robert married my nan Janet williams. The reason I dont know any more details is beacuse my dad has never been in my life, and I have no one that I can ask. What I need to know, is where do I start to gain any information please? Thank-you very much for your time Kay (Tink)

jen yorkshire

jen yorkshire Report 7 Aug 2007 19:36

best place is either your mom and dads wedd cert or your dads birth cert, do you know what month/yr he was born? these two things will give you quite a bit of info to make a start, what yr did he die,

Kayleigh

Kayleigh Report 7 Aug 2007 20:08