Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Trying to find a marriage - can you give some advi

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Fiona

Fiona Report 29 Feb 2008 14:43

I would like to find the marriage certificate of my ggg grandparents. I am a beginner at this so am not sure when marrige records are available from. The information that I have is as follows:

John Greenwood LLOYD married Annie Elizabeth (surname not known). Theire 1st child (Sarah Elizabeth) was born in 1883 ish. I am assuming that they would have been married a couple of years or so before. I don't know Annie s surname and that it what I am trying to find out via a marriage certificate. If there is any other way of finding out please can you let me know.

John Lloyd was born in Presteign, Radnorshire and his wife was born in Brassington, Derbyshire.

Many thanks

Lesley\Suzanne

Lesley\Suzanne Report 29 Feb 2008 14:45

Marriages Jun 1882
LLOYD John Greenwood Knighton 11b 220
Moore Annie Elizabeth Knighton 11b 220

Lesley\Suzanne

Lesley\Suzanne Report 29 Feb 2008 14:46

Is this them?

Fiona

Fiona Report 29 Feb 2008 14:51