Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Can some one help me?

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Stephanie

Stephanie Report 13 Jan 2010 18:28

I am new to this and i am trying to add people to my family tree but everytime i seem to it says error on page? I can get as far as clicking 'add mother/father' but then when i go to type any names in it just says error on page?

Battenburg

Battenburg Report 13 Jan 2010 19:03

This has happened to me before but I tried again later and it worked

Heather

Heather Report 13 Jan 2010 23:05

Steph, check out Tips for New Members and get yourself a better program than this one. Family Tree Maker 2010 is only £30 on amazon at the moment and includes I think 6 months membership to ancestry.co.uk. Bargain and a tree program that is much better.

LizRees

LizRees Report 13 Jan 2010 23:10

And you can also get the Family Tree Maker software, including the free 6 months' basic Ancestry membership that Heather has described, if you collect Tesco Clubcard vouchers! (£15 worth of vouchers).

I've just done this to update my old FTM software and get the Ancestry membership.

I agree with Heather that it's sensible to get your own independent family tree software.

Liz.

Christine

Christine Report 15 Jan 2010 20:34