Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

needing some help please, anyone,

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

kwillis

kwillis Report 14 Oct 2012 20:17

hello there i'm new to all this, i don't know why but i cant find my nans birth records, i know all her date of birth and year of marriage, i don't understand what i'm doing wrong...Also anyone know how i can find out any info on a hit and run death back in chepstow in 1962...it was my nan and she was 26 at the time...

sorry to be a pain any infor be very grateful :-)

JustDinosaurJill

JustDinosaurJill Report 14 Oct 2012 20:52

Welcome Kwillis.

Might sound daft but are you sure that you have the correct birth surname for your nan?

As for the incident. You might have some luck in the local newspapers of the time.

As you've put this on Genealogy Chat and not Finding Ancestors, why don't you pm me your nan's details and I will see if I can find what you've not been able to.

I will be here for a few minutes yet. In case you don't know how to send a message to me, hover over the bit on the left to the side of this text, and a 'send message' box will appear.

Jill

jansmith

jansmith Report 14 Oct 2012 22:36

Have you tried searching on this free site