Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

help with familysearch - IGI individual record

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Janice

Janice Report 6 Apr 2005 20:43

Hi I am just new to all this and have come across names on the family search site................ At the bottom of the page it gives a batch no., sheet no and source call no Can anyone help me as to what i do next, thanks again janice

Unknown

Unknown Report 6 Apr 2005 21:07

Panic! No, its OK. If you click on the source number it will tell you the source of the info. Batch numbers are 2 kinds, C numbers which are baptisms and M numbers which are marriages. If you have a baptism record you can click on the batch number and it will bring up another form. Type in parents' names, then choose British Isles and the right country and county and it should bring up all the children baptised with those parents, an easy way to get siblings. nell

Jan.jan

Jan.jan Report 6 Apr 2005 21:08