Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

scotlandspeople

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

dutch

dutch Report 2 Feb 2005 10:18

how do i get the best from this site,as im new to all this,thank you for anyone who can help

Karen

Karen Report 2 Feb 2005 10:22

Hi, I would love to know this as well !! I registered and paid my £6.50 as I wanted to find the birth of my Great Grandfather. When I entered the details I knew it brought up hundreds of records, how do I 'whindle' them down?? I presume he was born in the south of scotland as he was in North Cumbria when he was aged 4 on the 1901 census. Also when I went back to the site it told me that my credits had expired even though I still had around 21 remaining..... don't qiute understand how it works!!! Kx

Val

Val Report 2 Feb 2005 10:43