Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Changing names

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Amy

Amy Report 30 Jan 2005 09:39

Hi i am quite new to this and i have a question - i have looked up for the names of my ancestors but the only ones i can find have different spelling of their surnames. It changes from Dockerill to Dockerell to Dockrill. I dont know whether these people are related or not. What do you think? Please help. Amy

Amy

Amy Report 30 Jan 2005 09:56

Thank you - i will have to look into it further. Amy

Unknown

Unknown Report 30 Jan 2005 09:58