Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Please help me i'm new

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Joanne

Joanne Report 25 Nov 2004 17:03

Hi, I am new to this and am really finding it difficult to get started I keep going over the same information all the time. I don't know where to look or what to do next. I have started at my grandmother and worked up from there so far I have found my great grandparents and my great grandfathers brothers and sisters, also my great grandfathers mum and dad but only his mums married name not maiden name I have rough d.o.b's but thats it. Can anyone shove me in the right direction any help no matter how small would be great. Many thanks JOANNE

Nanna Gaynor  (June nr Preston's Daughter)

Nanna Gaynor (June nr Preston's Daughter) Report 25 Nov 2004 17:15