Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Ancestery.Com

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Jacqueline

Jacqueline Report 27 Aug 2004 23:08

I'm quite new to Genes reunited, and picked up some good info already - your a knowlegable lot out there!! I'm thinking of taking the 14 day trial with Ancestory - what are peoples experiences - is it a good site? is there better? - what can you get on there that you can't get anywhere else? Is it easy to cancel if you want to? Are the 1841/51/61/71 Census records available from them - if not whats the best place to go for these - I don't mind paying a reasonable amount for good information thats not too complecated to find. Thanks folks Jackie

Cougarjo

Cougarjo Report 27 Aug 2004 23:14