Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

can you help me finding census info?

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Elizabeth

Elizabeth Report 18 Aug 2004 11:06

Sorry I knpw this is going to sound like i am stupid but I am quite new to this. I have managed to find the 1901 census online but i am not really sure how to access any earlier ones & also parish records can this be done online or do i need to go to the records office. Has anyone got any other pearls of wisdom regarding tracing your tree. thanks Liz

KathleenBell

KathleenBell Report 18 Aug 2004 11:15

Hi Liz The 1881 census is online at www(.)familysearch(.)org (remove brackets), which is free to search. Some of the 1871 and 1891 census is on Ancrstry(.)co(.)uk but you have to pay to get full details. However if you put details of names and approx. dates on this board someone will offer to look for you I'm sure. Kath.

Unknown

Unknown Report 18 Aug 2004 11:18