Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

WHAT AM I DOING ?

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Claire

Claire Report 23 May 2004 01:18

Please help i'm not very good at this, how do i know if anyone is related to me. i have no family around to ask for information

Trish Devon

Trish Devon Report 23 May 2004 01:24

Hi Claire, I would start with your birth certificate,it should give you the names of your parents,and the place where they lived at the time of your birth. Perhaps the next step,would be to get their birth certs,which would give the names of their parents,etc. Hope this helps. regards trish

Pat Kendrick

Pat Kendrick Report 23 May 2004 10:02

Hi I agree with Trish but also you could try a Free BMD search (around the year of your birth) for a marriage. Pat

Helen

Helen Report 23 May 2004 12:38