Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Help Please

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Kelly

Kelly Report 18 May 2004 19:41

Hi everyone im new to this and dont know what to do now. I have just obtained a birth certificate for my grandma. On it are listed the details of her parents ie place of residence full names etc. I would like to find out about other children that they had whilst married and what became of them. I know my grandma was part of a large family but no one really know's how large. Where do i go from here and how. Can you recommend some good search websites i can look at. The marriage of my Great Grandparents i would estimate would be some time around 1926? Any suggestions would be gratefully recieved by this inexperienced novice. Thanks in advance for all your help. Kelly

Claire in Lincs

Claire in Lincs Report 18 May 2004 20:01

Hi Kell On the birth certificate it will give your great grandmothers maiden name, If you put this ,and your great grandand's name too, on the board .someone might be able to find them for you on the 1901 census, If this is succesful,,you could have the names of your g-g- grandparents,hopefully,! Give it a try,

Heather

Heather Report 18 May 2004 20:05