Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

CAN ANYONE HELP ME WITH DOWNLOADING FILES FROM ONE

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Helen1959

Helen1959 Report 11 Apr 2004 14:40

I'm not that brilliant with computers but Dad and I have been researching for a couple of years now and a lot of data has been stored onto his computer through MASTER GENEOLOGIST(silver edition) and I have my tree listed on GC, I now have access to my computer more(hubby had a new one so I've got the cast off) and I want to save time hopefully by loading Dad's data on to a CD or floppy and then loading it onto my copy of Master (to save my fingers from all the typing). I also want to load what info I've got on GC onto the same and also load it onto Dad's. PLEASEEEEEEEEEEE SOME ONE HELP. Helen

Chris

Chris Report 11 Apr 2004 15:41