Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Help on Adoption

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Elspeth

Elspeth Report 21 Feb 2004 15:02

Any information would be greatly appreciated as I am new to this!!! My father had a relationship before meeting my mother in the 1970s resulting in the birth of twin girls who were given up for adoption. My fathers name is Anthony Alan Stocks and I know their mother was Iris Frost whose surname was Howard at the time as she had previously been married and had 4 other children, the youngest being Ken or Kenneth. The girls were registered in Sheffield in September 1972 as Joanne Elizabeth and Caroline Margaret. How can I found out if they were adopted together? Or if they kept their registered names? I would love to be able to find my half-sisters - somebody please help! Elle

Seasons

Seasons Report 21 Feb 2004 15:36