Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Dead End, Advice needed

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Georgina

Georgina Report 25 Jan 2004 23:22

I am a novice at this but feel that my problem cannot be so different from anyone elses researching a family tree. i have a person and their father and mother. I want to know details of their father. He was born in late 1700s. If I check parish records for his children or his marriage they will not tell me where he was born. I have four possible people that may be him but I need to know where he was born or his parnts name. All I know is who he married and what children he had. He was probably born in a different area to where he was living with his families. I went to the Bracknell Fair todaay and they tried to check on the 1841 census but it was illegible and anyway aparently it would onl say of this county Kent. I needto find out where he was born. Is this clear? Georgina

Linda & Tim

Linda & Tim Report 25 Jan 2004 23:51

Georgina - what names are you looking for?

Georgina

Georgina Report 26 Jan 2004 21:18