Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Where do I start? Help please.

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Michael

Michael Report 10 Nov 2003 13:40

I am a complete beginner. I was adopted in 1960 and wish to trace my blood relatives - where do I start please?

Dawn

Dawn Report 10 Nov 2003 14:00

Hello Michael Welcome to the site. There are some very helpful resourses available, and there are people who will be able to advise you who belong to GC. I don't know of who offhand, but be sure you will get some helpful hints on here. Good luck with your search from a fellow GC member. Sarah. P.S. if you have any idea of a surname you could put it on the 'Trying to Find' Board.

Unknown

Unknown Report 10 Nov 2003 14:16

Hi Michael, Welcome to Genes Connected. I can suggest www.myfolks . co.uk. They are very experienced in reuniting friends and families and have helped reunite quite a few members of GC. Joan and Debby are very dedicated in what they do. They have a very high and very quick success rate. There is also have a message board on there and quite a few links on their site to various other message boards. I wish you success in your search. Regards Margaret

Dawn

Dawn Report 10 Nov 2003 21:29

nudge!

Dawn

Dawn Report 12 Nov 2003 09:49