Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Tea plantation in Ceylon

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

David

David Report 9 Nov 2003 14:08

I am very new to my family history reseach, not much to go on. My G.Grandfather was A.M Cooper who owned a tea plantation in Ceylon around 1900's - 1920's they are all the details I have for for him except that he had 4 daugters one of them being my G.Aunt Joyce Cooper the Olympic swimmer in the 1920's -1930's. Can anyone suggest any sites or offer me any advice as this is really drawing me to a halt. Thanks David.

Alison

Alison Report 9 Nov 2003 14:44