Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Photographs

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Paula

Paula Report 2 Dec 2007 15:11

I've been doing my tree for a few years now but don't have many photos of anyone earlier than my grandparents.

It was my birthday the other day and my auntie in Australia sent me a card and it it was a photocopy of a family group photo which was my gg grandfather and gg grandmother plus 10 of their 14 children (including my g grandmother aged about 16). From the age of the children, including one who is a baby at the time, the photo was taken about 1903.

The quality is not great, being a photocopy of a photocopy, but i can't stop looking at it. Its so nice to be able to put faces to what was previously just names on my tree.

My gg grandfather is actually quite good looking!! My gg grandmother has a really good figure considering she had already had 12 children by that time!!

paula

Shirley~I,m getting the hang of it

Shirley~I,m getting the hang of it Report 2 Dec 2007 15:22

How lovely .wish i had some old photos.