General Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Norfolk Parish Records

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Ron

Ron Report 6 Aug 2015 12:28

I have been researching my own and my late wife's Trees since c 2002.
All the Parish/Church records I have acquired, have been restored/cleaned-up, by removing all the unwanted marks. I use the same process for Census records. They are now easier to read.
The majority of these records are from Norfolk, I do also have copies of original church records from Germany (written in french), my late wife was descended from french Huguenots.
I am hoping to find someone who has access to original Kent Parish records mainly from Bexley, Bexleyheath and Sidcup areas.
I am able to access Norfolk Church/Parish records online but would also like access to Somerset, Berks and Bucks.

Ron Jarvis - Gorleston, Norfolk

AnninGlos

AnninGlos Report 6 Aug 2015 12:38

I do have a printed copy of Creech St Michael Somerset, Parish Registers and Bishops Transcripts. 1606 -1837 if you want anything looked up in that area.

Ron

Ron Report 6 Aug 2015 12:54

That was quick!

Thank you for your reply.

My interest in Somerset is the Chilcott family from Dulverton. I have all the Census info. but would like to acquire applicable church records.

Ron

+++DetEcTive+++