General Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Small things that please out of all

Page 0 + 1 of 2

1. 1
  2. 2
  3. »
ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Rambling

Rambling Report 6 Sep 2014 18:03

proportion to their size or value :-)

I have a little pin tray from the 80s when I worked in a shop which sold household accessories and toys. I think it cost 50/75p or thereabouts, it is only 6" x 4" , Italian, melamine, but has a 'naive' painting on it , sort of Grandma Moses style, of an Italian village scene and people in the snow.

It makes me happy :-D

Do you have a keepsake, ornament etc , that is like that in terms of the pleasure it brings?

( edit another small thing that makes me happy is when I don't leave out the second S in accessories, now added ;-) )

ZZzzz

ZZzzz Report 6 Sep 2014 21:11

I have a room temperture ornament that my Dad gave me, it was a present to him from Mallorca when his best friend went there on holiday a few years ago.
I love it, no monetary value though just sentimental.

Tecwyn

Tecwyn Report 6 Sep 2014 22:17

When I was a small boy, maybe five, six, or seven yrs old, I spent a lot of time with my grandmother (Nain in Welsh)